Ski Hill

The ski area opens when weather permits and will remain open as long as conditions allow. The ski hill has two rope-tows. Snow-making begins in December, weather permitting.  For additional information, contact Durango Parks and Recreation Department, Chapman Hill at 375-7395 or Matt Morrissey

Adopted Chapman Hill Ski Area Master Plan

Adopted Chapman Hill Ski Area Master Plan DRAFT 4-11-2018

2018 Early Opening Weekend Schedule:

Saturday, December 15 and Sunday, December 16: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Ski Hill Closed: Monday, December 17 through Friday, December 21

2018/2019 Holiday Hours:

Saturday, December 22 and Sunday, December 23: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday, December 24: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm and CHRISTMAS CLOSED

Wednesday, December 26 through Sunday, December 30: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday, December 31: 12:00pm - 4:00pm and NEW YEARS DAY CLOSED

Wednesday, January 2 through Sunday, January 6: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Regular Season Hours Begin Monday, January 7, 2019

Schedules

Regular Operating Hours:

  • Monday - Friday: 3:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Holiday Closures:

December 25 and January 1

Pricing

Daily Ski Prices

AgeAdmission
3 & UnderFree
4 - 5$5.00
6 - 17$12.00
18 - 61$15.00
62 & Over$5.50

Season Passes

PassPricePrice Before 11/30/2018
Youth$100.00$80.00
College Students$100.00$80.00
Senior$100.00$80.00
Adult$140.00$120.00
Family Pass: $140 + half per other members
  • Private Ski or Snowboard Lessons: $40/hour. For more information contact Mike Kelly 970-375-7331

  • TUBE Rental $15 a Day when snow conditions are adequate.